//
you're reading...
Art, My life

As I progress

    I havn’t had a chance to finish uploading my inital photos. I have this one really cool one from my first shoot with the new camera, and hope to get more this weekend on our family hike. My life right now seems pretty boring, I go to work, site for eight hours staring at a computer screen trying to continue pressing ctrl-c, ctrl-v over and over.  At least the people I work with are entertaining. As far as the trip is concerned I now have started a saving account. YAY!! and I’m hoping that since I missed registration for the photography course I wanted to take that John Sadler’s Sculpture workshop is open again at the Ottawa School of Art for the second half of the summer. I havnt progressed very far from taking it last year. But it sure is fun. Here is a picture of a semi-finished work I started in his class last year.

 Finishing Up

    Don’t ask me where I got the inperation for this, I put a sweater in a Box and put the plaster in over it, got a cool shape to start and just kept going. Hopefully I’ll have the motivation to finish it one of these days and you can all see the finished product. Hope all is well out there in cyberspace. I noticed the metro today on the bus didnt have any earth shattering news to report. Their cover story was about civil servants playing frisbee on thier lunches… top notch reporting. Anywhoo… SMILES!!

Ruthless

About Ruth Davy

I'm a social and public policy researcher my interests include language education, multilingual societies, digital democracy, and public engagement in policy. I'm also a newbie sailor and amateur kettlebell lifter.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

