//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Summer is here!!

After a few months of cold rainy and very disappointing weather it is finally hot and sunny here. Unfortunatly there is no wind. I feel like this summer has been super dissapointing on the sailing side as we have not gotten out more then like 5 times.

Good news is I have a plan for finishing my degree, finally! I’m taking a Certificate in Teaching English as a Second Language and adding a minor in Political Science to my Linguistics Degree. I’m not positive where I’m going after this but I like these areas of study and am excited to get started.

Alot has happened since I last posted, we got a new roommate, adopted a kitten and started talking to different internet communities about cruisers and how we should start preparing. Savings is going to be the hardest thing while finishing school. We might have to wait a few years to set off on our adventure so we have the money to do it. I think it will cost about 50,000 for a year and we’ll need to stretch our budget to make it atm. I might have to finish school and work for a while to get it going. Hopefully this will work out for us. We’re preparing to get our boating lisences and I have been looking at classes and stuff to prepare us. I’m hoping that I can get Matt off the boat and do some small trips but so far he seems stuck on just sailing, dont know how much fun that will be for a 22 year old guy with ADHD.

All for now!

About Ruth

I love to paint and spend time outdoors. I'm currently working on getting an older sailboat back into running order with my grandfather, studying part-time and working full-time. I am also a member of a local kettlebell team and may be competing in my first event in October.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

