//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

School

As the school year starts expect this to get less and less attention. I’ve been spending most of the summer looking at cruisers blogs. Getting very excited to do this myself. Have been sailing alot more this summer then in past years and look forward to starting the great expense which is saving for a boat. I have been to countless forums on the topic and have decided that for our purposes a catamaran is prolly the best bet. Since, even though I have been sailing since my grandparents returned from the Bahamas with their 30′ Grampian, I am still nervous when we’re on a tak and could definatly use the space of the larger boat. This means postponing my RTW plans to circumnavigate, pushing the date farther away to somewhere closer to fall 2015. 😦

About Ruth Davy

I'm a social and public policy researcher my interests include language education, multilingual societies, digital democracy, and public engagement in policy. I'm also a newbie sailor and amateur kettlebell lifter.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

